LibGuides: Diversity & Inclusion Resources: Getting Started

UTM Resources & Events

Welcome to the Paul Meek Library research guide on diversity and inclusion! This guide includes resources on Inclusive Pedagogy, Age, Intersectionality, LGBTQ+, Neurodiversity, Race & Ethnicity, Socioeconomic Status, STEM, and Women & Gender. It will continue to evolve as new resources become available. We invite you to be a part of this process by submitting comments, feedback, and suggestions for resources.

Use the tabs to the left (above on mobile) to navigate. Use the Guide Feedback tab on this page to submit feedback and resource suggestions.

Outside Paul Meek Library at Night

Office of Disability Services
The Office of Disability Services provides services that guarantee equal access to higher education. Follow the link to find out more on Assistive Technology, testing accommodations, service animals, and more.
Office of Equity and Diversity
The UTM Office of Equity and Diversity is a great resource for information on issues affecting our campus community and beyond. Find resources about sexual harassment policies, Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, and additional campus resources.
Office of Multicultural Affairs
The Office of Multicultural Affairs seeks to identify the academic, cultural, economic, and social needs of underrepresented students. It also works to centralize and coordinate a holistic program for the University's efforts to cultivate the cultural diversity of the campus by communicating these needs, along with recommendations for meeting them, to other units on campus.
Student Health & Counseling Services
Student Health & Counseling Services provide mental and physical health services to students at UTM. Their website has more information about specific counseling services, emergency resources, health services, outreach, and more.

Student Organizations
This link will take you to the page of currently registered student organizations. These range from academic to multicultural to service groups and everything in between.
You can also find information on how to register a new organization if you see a need for representation!
UTM Civil Rights Conferences
This link will direct you to a history of UTMartin's Civil Rights Conferences. You can find information on the mission and goals of the conferences, past conference programs, a photo gallery, and a list of Civil Rights sites and bibliographies.

Get Started with these Databases

General databases to help you locate diversity and inclusion resources. Check out each topic for more specific resources.

Diversity Studies Collection (Gale) This link opens in a new window
This collection explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in our global community. This set includes 150 full-text journals. Coverage begins in 1980. Full text available.
Social Science Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Research covering topics in sociology, social work, anthropology, and politics.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Covers literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, etc. Contains current full text scholarly journals which cover these fields and a significant collection of recent scholarly books.
African-American History (Infobase) This link opens in a new window
Examine different perspectives through event and topic entries, slideshows, primary sources, images, videos, general and topic-specific timelines, biographies, original maps, and charts.

Diversity & Inclusion Resources

Library Help

Quick Links

UTM Resources & Events

Get Started with these Databases