Mass Media & Strategic Communications

Provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects covered in the database include advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and more.

Full text newspapers and news magazines from all over the state and country. Coverage goes back to 1980's to 1990's, depending on source. Search current and archived coverage of issues, events, people, government, sports and more with the largest collection of full text U.S. newspapers. Includes articles from Tennessee newspapers (Chattanooga Times Free Press, Memphis Commercial Appeal, Knoxville News Sentinal, and all over the state), US newspapers (Baltimore Sun, Chicago Sun-Times, Miami Herald, San Francisco Chronicle and more), newswires (Associated Press, CNN, Scripps Howard, UPI News and more) news blogs, web published newspapers, transcripts from network news (60 minutes, CBS, Fox, NPR, PBS and more), major news magazines (The Atlantic, The New Yorker, Popular Science and more) and some video (Associated Press, Center for Investigative Reporting, Mashable and more).

A library news product providing timely access to the best newswire content available from around the globe.

Provides the most recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives which stretch back decades featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format.

Search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring top newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. Full-text available.