We Now Disrupt This Broadcast by Amanda D. Lotz; John L. Landgraf
Publication Date: 2018-04-06
The collision of new technologies, changing business strategies, and innovative storytelling that produced a new golden age of TV.
Rethinking Journalism Again by Chris Peters (Editor); Marcel Broersma (Editor)
Publication Date: 2016-09-16
By discussing what journalism was, is, and (possibly) will be, this book highlights key contemporary areas of debate and tackles on-going anxieties about its future.
Bureau of Spies by Steven T. Usdin
Publication Date: 2018-09-04
Covert intelligence gathering, propaganda, fake news stories, dirty tricks--these tools of spy craft have been used for seven decades by agents hiding in plain sight in Washington's National Press Building. This revealing book tells the story of espionage conducted by both US and foreign intelligence operatives just blocks from the White House.
Covers the most important and controversial issues of the day. Contains the full text of CQ Researcher, a weekly publication. Each issue provides a comprehensive overview and background essay, data tables and graphs, chronology, pro-con starter, and list of major research and advocacy groups. Includes extensive lists of sources and hot-linked footnotes throughout.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context supports virtually any curricular need. Its informed, differing views present each side of an issue and help students develop critical thinking skills and draw their own conclusions. Exclusive Viewpoint pages bring balance and perspective to every controversy using targeted arguments from recognized subject-matter experts and top journalistic sources.
Chronicling America provides access to millions of digitized historic American newspapers pages. This page includes links and descriptions to several different types of interactive maps, graphs, and charts designed to assist users in better understanding the scope and coverage of newspapers in Chronicling America.
The Associated Collegiate Press, a division of the National Scholastic Press Association, based and incorporated in Minnesota as a non-profit educational association, provides journalism education services to students, teachers, media advisers and others throughout the United States and in other countries.
The Electronic Frontier Foundation is the leading organization protecting civil liberties in the digital world. Founded in 1990, we defend free speech online, fight illegal surveillance, promote the rights of digital innovators, and work to ensure that the rights and freedoms we enjoy are enhanced, rather than eroded, as our use of technology grows.
We provide data journalists with free resources, materials, online video courses and community forums. DataJournalism.com is created by the European Journalism Centre and supported by Google News Initiative.