Indexes plays in periodicals, anthologies, and collections. The main section of this index is an alphabetical index which combines entries for author, title, editor, translator, anthology, collection title, and periodical title. Entries for periodical titles include volume number, issue number, month and year, and a list of contents for each issue.
Indexes plays by author, title, collection or anthology title entry, and editor. Data included in each entry are: publisher, year first published, place of publication (if not an English language play), hard and paper bound editions, pagination and price. Plays can be searched by subject, but the subject headings or "indicators" are very broad.
An index to playscripts in periodicals. The plays indexed range from ancient to modern. Indexing is by author, title, translator, adapter, and periodical. There is also a listing of plays under broad subject headings and a list of the periodicals indexed.
In this index, non-English language titles are indexed in their original and translated versions. Television and radio scripts are also indexed. Anthologies are included and their contents listed by author and title.
Entries are by author and each entry contains a synopsis of a play, the number and sex of cast, publisher, year of first publication and royalty fee. Indexing is by title, subject and cast. DRURY also contains lists of plays for high schools and amateur groups and the names and addresses of publishers of plays.
The volume for the years 1944-1964 contains a single alphabetical index which incorporates authors, titles, and subjects. Some entries have short annotations.
Index to One-Act Plays. 1924 and Supplements 1-5 (1932-1966).
by Logasa, Hannah, comp.
Call Number: REF. Z5781 .L83
Publication Date: 1924-1966
This set contains thousands of titles of one-act plays either written in or translated into English. The Index includes plays appearing in all types of publications and begins its coverage with the year 1900 and continues through 1964. The plays are indexed by author, title, and subject and there is also a listing of anthologies and collections and their contents.
Index to Plays in Periodicals. 1979. Supplement. 1990
by Dean H. Keller
PLAY INDEX indexes all types of plays, including radio, television, and one-act plays. Authors, titles and subjects are combined into one index. A "cast analysis", which indexes plays by the number of characters and by gender is included.