Skip to main content

Library Subject Liaisons

Each department has their own librarian. Use your library liaison to request materials, instruction, training, or research help.

Contact Info

Heidi Busch - hbusch@utm.edu; x7069

Hong Li - hli108@utm.edu; x7973

Caren Nichter - cnichter@utm.edu; x7096

Conrad Pegues - cpegues@utm.edu; x3464

Sam Richardson - richardson@utm.edu; x7094

Erin Weber - eweber5@utm.edu; x7093

Bridgette Whitt - bwhitt1@utm.edu; x7079

Liaisons by Department

Last updated February 2021.

Accounting, Finance, Economics, Political Science: Erin Weber

Agriculture, Geosciences, Natural Resources: Erin Weber

Behavioral Sciences (Sociology, Social Work, Criminal Justice): Heidi Busch

Biology: Bridgette Whitt

Chemistry & Physics: Heidi Busch

Communications: Caren Nichter

Computer Science: Hong Li

Educational Studies & Counseling: Heidi Busch

Engineering: Bridgette Whitt

English & Modern Foreign Languages: Conrad Pegues

Family & Consumer Science: Heidi Busch

Health & Human Performance: Sam Richardson

History & Philosophy: Sam Richardson

Honors: Sam Richardson

Management, Marketing, Information Systems: Erin Weber

Mathematics & Statistics: Hong Li

Military Science & Leadership: Sam Richardson

Music: Caren Nichter

Nursing: Hong Li

Psychology: Bridgette Whitt

Visual & Theater Arts: Caren Nichter 

Women’s & Gender Studies: Conrad Pegues

Liaison Area by Librarian

Heidi Busch:

  • Behavioral Sciences - Criminal Justice, Sociology, Social Work
  • Chemistry & Physics
  • Educational Studies & Counseling
  • Family & Consumer Science

Hong Li:

  • Computer Science
  • Math & Statistics
  • Nursing

Caren Nichter:

  • Communications
  • Music
  • Visual & Theater Arts

Conrad Pegues:

  • English & Modern Foreign Languages
  • Women's & Gender Studies

Sam Richardson:

  • Health & Human Performance
  • History & Philosophy 
  • Honors
  • Military Science & Leadership

Erin Weber:

  • Accounting, Finance, Economics, & Political Science
  • Agriculture, Geosciences, & Natural Resources
  • Management, Marketing, & Information Systems

Bridgette Whitt:

  • Biology
  • Engineering
  • Psychology