A project of Harvard’s Shorenstein Center on Media, Politics and Public Policy aimed at bridging the gap between journalism and academia. Its primary goal is to help journalists improve their work by relying more often on scientific evidence and high-quality, peer-reviewed research.
Full text newspapers and news magazines from all over the state and country. Coverage goes back to 1980's to 1990's, depending on source.
Search current and archived coverage of issues, events, people, government, sports and more with the largest collection of full text U.S. newspapers. Includes articles from Tennessee newspapers (Chattanooga Times Free Press, Memphis Commercial Appeal, Knoxville News Sentinal, and all over the state), US newspapers (Baltimore Sun, Chicago Sun-Times, Miami Herald, San Francisco Chronicle and more), newswires (Associated Press, CNN, Scripps Howard, UPI News and more) news blogs, web published newspapers, transcripts from network news (60 minutes, CBS, Fox, NPR, PBS and more), major news magazines (The Atlantic, The New Yorker, Popular Science and more) and some video (Associated Press, Center for Investigative Reporting, Mashable and more).
Over 300 Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers, including the complete available electronic back file for most newspapers, providing full access to the articles, columns, editorials and features.
This archival record of domestic and international news is updated weekly and contains more than 1 million internal hyperlinks and convenient new features such as tabbed search results. It covers all major political, social, and economic events since November 1940.
InfoTrac Newsstand (formerly National Newspaper Index) provides access to more than 1,100 major U.S. regional, national and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
Search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring top newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. Full-text available.