Our Research Guides contain resources and instructions to help you get started. There are guides for each academic department, as well as guides on citations, plagiarism, copyright, Adulting 101, course guides, AND MORE!
This resource covers the entire spectrum of psychology, including: notable people, theories and terms; landmark case studies and experiments; applications of psychology in advertising, medicine and sports; and career information.
APA Handbook of Psychopathology by James N. Butcher
Call Number: RC467 .A63 2018 Main Collection - 2nd Fl.
Publication Date: 2018-02-01
The APA Handbook of Psychopathology provides a broad perspective on new scientific developments in the study of mental disorders. In addition to providing an overview of symptoms and classification of disorders, the handbook discusses the history of psychopathology, behavioural genetics, cognitive research methodology, brain imaging, behavioural observation, personality assessment, and developments in social policy, government policy, and legal decisions.
Psychology and Behavioral Health by Paul Moglia (Editor)
Call Number: BF636 .P86 2015 Reference - 1st Fl.
Publication Date: 2015-06-09
This newly updated set covers not only the history of the field and the core aspects of behaviorism, cognitive psychology, and psychoanalytic psychology but also diagnoses, disorders, treatments, tests, notable people, and issues, including many popular concepts. Essays address how culture, ethnicity, and gender affect psychological theory and beliefs. They cover topics such as multicultural psychology and the effect of culture on diagnosis, and other important and developing issues in psychology.
Handbook of Cultural Psychology, Second Edition by Dov Cohen (Editor); Shinobu Kitayama (Editor)
Call Number: GN502 .H3615 2019
Publication Date: 2019-02-27
Now completely revised (over 90% new), this handbook offers the authoritative presentation of theories, methods, and applications in the dynamic field of cultural psychology. Leading scholars review state-of-the-art empirical research on how culture affects nearly every aspect of human functioning. The volume examines how topics fundamental to psychology--such as cognition, emotion, motivation, development, and mental health--are influenced by cultural meanings and practices.
Handbook of Pediatric Psychology, Fifth Edition by Michael C. Roberts (Editor); Ric G. Steele (Editor)
Call Number: RJ47.5 .H38 2017 Main Collection - 2nd Fl.
Publication Date: 2017-04-14
Thousands of practitioners and students have relied on this handbook, now thoroughly revised, for authoritative information on the links between psychological and medical issues from infancy through adolescence.
The SAGE Handbook of Qualitative Research in Psychology, is back for a second edition. Since the first edition qualitative research in psychology has been transformed. Responding to this, existing chapters have been updated, and three new chapters introduced on Thematic Analysis, Interpretation and Netnography.
Educational Psychology by Anita Woolfolk
Call Number: LB1051.W743 2016 Main Collection - 2nd Fl.
Publication Date: 2019-04-02
The most current, comprehensive view of educational psychology today. The Thirteenth Edition of Educational Psychology continues to emphasize the educational implications and applications of research on child development, cognitive science, learning, motivation, teaching, and assessment.
Exercise Psychology Physical Activity and Sedentary Behavior by Heather Hausenblas; Ryan E. Rhodes
Call Number: RA781 .H367 2017 Main Collection - 2nd Fl.
Publication Date: 2016-02-24
Written for the upper-level undergraduate and graduate-level courses in exercise psychology and behavioral physical activity, Exercise Psychology: Physical Activity and Sedentary Behavior focuses on the psychological effects of physical activity in a diverse array of populations. It emphasizes how physical activity needs to be paired with a reduction in sedentary behavior in order to achieve overall health.
APA Handbook of Sport and Exercise Psychology by Mark H. Anshel
The 2-volume APA Handbook of Sport and Exercise Psychology presents new areas of research and links theory with emerging practice to reflect the latest developments in this constantly changing field. The 77 chapters provide extensive coverage of conceptual frameworks and models, empirical findings, and practical interventions.
Career Paths in Psychology by Robert J. Sternberg
Call Number: BF76 .C38 2017 Main Collection - 2nd Fl.
Publication Date: 2016-09-01
Now in its third edition, this bestselling volume has set the standard for students seeking to find an exciting career in psychology. Its comprehensive coverage spans more careers than ever, with the vast majority of chapters new to this edition.