It can seem overwhelming when you have to choose, so we've made it easier by selecting a few databases that work best for your general subject.
Feel free to tinker with your search parameters and all the helpful limiting options when you start searching in these databases. Online research is a little bit like online shopping - you'll need to explore and narrow down your options as you go.
FAITS reports are designed to help students, instructors, and administrators learn about and keep up with the critical issues, emerging trends, products, services, and vendors driving the IT industry. Topical coverage areas include IT infrastructure, telecommunications, wireless technology, data networking, convergence, security, enterprise systems, the internet, and technology vendors
Find articles and other information from the journals, proceedings and standards published by IEEE and by the Institution of Electrical Engineers. Full-text is from 1988 to present with some selected earlier content.
MathSciNet is an electronic publication offering access to a database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.
Applied and general science articles covering topics such as global warming, alternative energy sources, robotic engineering, genetically modified food, and more.
A collection of journals and other publications covering life sciences, health sciences, physical sciences and engineering as well as social sciences, humanities and business.
Includes the following subjects: computer applications, data communications and data transmission systems, electronic data processing, information science and information theory, radio and television.
If you're not ready to jump into a database just yet, and would like more grounding in your topic, check out the Research Starter link below.
You can find print books available for check out on the second floor of the library. You can find reference books (things like encyclopedias and dictionaries) on the first floor. And you can find electronic books through PML Search and some of our online databases. Take a look at the sampling of books we have to offer below.
For many of our electronic books, you can print out a limited number of pages or a chapter (if you want to take notes on the document). You can also search within ebooks for keywords or phrases - this can save you time if you're trying to track down information in large sources.
Cognitive Hack by 
Computer Science Distilled by 
Data Science and Analytics with Python by 
Digital Design in Action by 
Fundamental Proof Methods in Computer Science by 
Life in Code by 
What Can Be Computed? by