This guide provides much for C.J. majors: databases relevant to criminal justice: books, eBooks, and media relevant to the major, government resources, statistical databases, resources on special topics, as well as APA style formatting.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowCriminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text contains more than 400,000 records selected from the most important sources within the discipline. Subject areas covered include: criminology; criminal justice; criminal law and procedure; corrections and prisons; police and policing; criminal investigation; forensic sciences and investigation; history of crime; substance abuse and addiction; probation and parole.
Criminal Justice Collection (Gale)This link opens in a new windowAccess to over 700 journals on criminal justice topics, including law, law enforcement, homeland security, forensic science and more.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowJSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources.
ProQuest CentralThis link opens in a new windowThe largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities. Search across more than 30 databases at one time. Full-text available.
Films on DemandThis link opens in a new windowOver 7,000 academic-level educational streaming videos covering most subject areas, from Films Media Group.
Taylor & Francis OnlineThis link opens in a new windowTaylor and Francis Online provides access to articles from thousands of electronic journals.
Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowDeveloped to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes.
ScienceDirectThis link opens in a new windowA collection of journals and other publications covering life sciences, health sciences, physical sciences and engineering as well as social sciences, humanities and business.
Please register as a new user using your UTM email address. See instructions at Library FAQs
WestlawThis link opens in a new windowWestlaw provides access to both primary (cases, statutes, codes, constitutions) and secondary publications (encyclopedia, legal commentary, journals and guides) in law.
