Skip to Main Content
General Education Databases
Career & Technical Education Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Vocational information on technical topics, such as computing science, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales and retail, accounting, graphic design, and photography.
Education Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Research on primary, secondary, and higher education, as well as special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics. Indexes 900 educational publications, including more than 600 of the titles in full text.
ERIC (OCLC) This link opens in a new window
Extensive index to educational literature containing some 1.5 million items, including journal articles, unpublished documents, research reports, curricular materials, etc.
Educator's Reference Complete (Gale) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive collection of periodicals and reference content supporting the education field
Teacher Reference Center (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
includes journal articles covering a variety of topics of interest to teachers, including assessment, curriculum development, standards, and continuing education.
Peterson’s Test and Career Prep (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Web-based products and online practice tests for the GRE, GMAT, SAT, ACT Assessment, ASVAB, and TOEFL. Includes Peterson's testing guides. Users will need to create a free account.
Children's Literature Databases
Books & Authors (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Looking for a good book, but not sure where to start? WHO WHAT WHERE WHEN lets you browse by Character, Subject, Location and Time Period, and get a visual representation of your matching books.
Something About the Author Online (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Biographical information about authors and illustrators for children and young adults.
Children's Literature Comprehensive Database This link opens in a new window
Thousands of full-text reviews of children's books. Link to the Children's Literature home page for information on authors and illustrators, teaching materials, book awards, and more.
K-12 Resources
Gale in Context: Elementary (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Kids InfoBits is the perfect educational product for today's young learners. It's a content-rich, authoritative, easy-to-use resource featuring age-appropriate, reliable, curriculum-related content covering a broad range of educational topics. The design helps kids explore the product and gain comfort with database searching.
Gale in Context: Middle School (Gale) This link opens in a new window
This resource is designed specifically for middle school students and brings together information on literature, science, social studies, and history.
