LibGuides: Agriculture, Geosciences, Natural Resources: Reliable Agriculture Websites

Digital Libraries

Hathi Trust
Digital Library of millions of items.

Includes many government publications. You can search by items that are full-text and immediately accessible, or you can broaden your search to citation-only items and request them through Interlibrary Loan.
PubAg
Free online database from the National Library of Agriculture. Includes some full-text coverage, but most entries are citation-only.
Covers subjects including:
- Nutrition
- Food safety and quality
- Animal and crop production and protection
- Natural resources
- Sustainable agricultural
- Rural development
- Agricultural economic and policy issues
- Agricultural imports and exports
- Agricultural statistics
- Extension education
Library of Congress
The Library of Congress has millions of digitized photos, maps, audio recordings, newspapers, films, and more.
If you can't find it at our library, I recommend the Library of Congress as the next step. The search box is located in the top right of each page.

Professional Organizations

American Soybean Association

"The American Soybean Association (ASA) represents all U.S. soybean farmers on domestic and international policy issues important to the soybean industry." - ASA Overview

Includes podcasts, videos, webinars, and news to advocate for the soybean industry and educate the general public.

American Society of Agronomy

Includes webinars, publications, policy, and news related to agronomy.

Also includes several certifications to help you advance in an agronomy career.

Certified Crop Adviser
Certified Professional Agronomist
Certified Professional Soil Scientist/Classifier

Crop Science Society of America

Learn about what crop scientists do at work, how they advocate for legislation, and how they work to educate the general public.

Includes news, publications, and a career placement center.

Soil Science Society of America

Membership benefits include:

Monthly CSA News magazine
Access to the online Membership Directory and Networking
Opportunity to present poster and oral papers at the SSSA International Annual Meetings
Access to Career Placement Services

National Association of Veterinary Technicians in America

For veterinary technicians, veterinarians, students and educators in the profession.

NAVTA Mission Statement: Strengthen the profession, advocate for awareness, support for members, sustainability of NAVTA.