Librarians can help you with your research assignments, but we can also help you locate resources to prepare for grad school or your career aspirations, such as practice tests and job boards.
This is the online version of Magill's Medical Guide which provides access to over 1,000 entries describing major diseases and disorders of the human body, the basics of human anatomy and physiology, specializations in medical practice, and common surgical and nonsurgical procedures.
Scroll down to "Medicine" and select View All or your encyclopedia of choice. Includes info on drugs & addictive behavior, body systems, surgery, bioethics, and more.
Contains abstracts and citations for biomedical literature. Many citations include full-text articles that can be found elsewhere. Let us know if you need help locating the full-text of an article.
Contains full-text biomedical articles from the National Library of Medicine. Some content overlaps with PubMed, but not everything, so you may want to check out both.
Clinical, biomedical and health journals; dissertation research; and curriculum-based health videos. You can limit to research on humans or animals, gender, age range, or Medical Subject Headings (MeSH).
CINAHLComplete is the worlds most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo.
Animal behavior, aquatic life, biochemistry, ecology, plant science, toxicology, virology, microbiology, health and safety science, entomology, and more.
Magazines and journals covering consumer health topics, such as sports injuries, women's health, food and nutrition, midwifery, eye care and dentistry.
Designed to be the ideal starting point for public health information. Includes topics such as biostatistics, environmental health sciences, epidemiology, international public health, maternal & child health, and occupational safety & health.
