Scholarly journals, magazines, and other reference sources covering environmental issues and policies. The database includes diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policymakers, and corporate interests.
Full-text database of 200 leading journals in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences. Related topics to geosciences.
Maps
Geosciences Map Repository
Maps of TN and surrounding areas. You can find these in Johnson EPS rm. 215. Maps must be used in EPS. To locate these maps, use the library's PML Search and use the "Search PML Collections" limiter to narrow to "Johnson Eps - Room 215".
Features a wide range of map types from every continent, including stick charts, porcelain maps, maps created on sealskin, celestial maps, powder-horn and buckskin maps, silk "escape maps," radio maps, ordnancesurveys, subway maps, and maps of the Internet.
Images
Both images from ArtStor, by the Metropolitan Museum of Art, licensed under a Creative Commons Zero license and available for reuse.
While not a geosciences database, this image and art database provides images for many topics within geosciences, such as landscapes, maps, types of rocks, and the human effects of geography, geology, and meteorology.
The Library of Congress has millions of digitized photos, maps, newspapers, films, geological legislation, and more.
If you can't find it at the Paul Meek Library, I recommend the Library of Congress as your next step. The search box is located in the top right.
From ScienceDaily, a website that paraphrases scientific journal articles for a general audience. Includes a citation to the original article at the bottom of each page.
Provides the most recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives which stretch back decades featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites.
The Oxford Map Companion by 
