Skip to main content

Social Work: Find Articles

Social Work is work in any of the services provided by local government for the care of underprivileged people, eg the poor, the aged, people with disabilities, etc. The Chambers 21st Century Encyclopedia

Search ALL UTM Resources in one place!

USE the powerful new search engine located on the library's homepage.

This default search box allows you to
             S E A R C H  A L L  L I B R A R Y  R E S O U R C E S! 
 To get started,
go to: 
www.utm.edu/library.php 

Google Scholar

Use this instead of Google for research.  Google Scholar provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts and articles.

DATABASES for SOCIAL WORK -- click on each tab

Social Sciences Journals (ProQuest) Full text of hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across the social sciences.

Psychology Journals (ProQuest)  Three databases:  PsychARTICLES, PsycINFO, and ProQuest Psychology Journals. Full-text coverage from top psychology, psychiatric, and related publications, all journals published by the APA.‚Äč






Taylor & Francis Online
 - Social Science Library

 
 
 
 










JSTOR
 
- Full text multi-disciplinary database with access to over 10 million academic journal articles, books,
and primary sources
.







Diversity Studies Collection
 explores cult
ural differences, contributions and influences in the global community.








Gender Studies Collection explores gender, sexual behavior, family and marital issues, conversion therapy, gay and
lesbian rights, health, etc.

Academic Search Ultimate is a good multi-disciplinary database.







Oxford Online Library contains many high quality journals in the Social Sciences

Loading ...

Social Work Journals at PML

Peruse 
Social Work
journal subscriptions 
held by Meek Library

 

 

Social Work Journal Categories:

  • Child and Family Welfare
  • Clinical and Medical Social Work
  • Crime and Corrections
  • Health and Mental Health
  • Poverty and Homelessness
  • Social Administration and Social Policy
  • Social Gerontology
  • Social Work Education
  • Social Work-General/Interdisciplinary
  • Social Work Practice
  • Social Work Theory and Research
  • Substance Abuse and Addiction