LibGuides: Philosophy: Reference Books

General

The Cambridge Dictionary of Philosophy by Robert Audi (Editor)
Call Number: Ref. B41 .C35 1995
ISBN: 052148328X
A Dictionary of Philosophy by A. R. Lacey
Call Number: Ref. B41 .L32 1990
ISBN: 0415058724
Encyclopedia of Philosophy Supplement by Donald M. Borchet
Call Number: Ref. B41 .E5 1996
ISBN: 0028970489
Masterpieces of World Philosophy by Frank N. Magill (Editor); John K. Roth (Contribution by, Introduction by)
Call Number: Ref. B75 .M37 1990
ISBN: 0060164301
The Oxford Companion to Philosophy by Ted Honderich (Editor)
Call Number: Ref. B51 .O94 1995
ISBN: 0198661320
The Oxford Dictionary of Philosophy by Simon Blackburn
Call Number: Ref. B41 .B53 1996
ISBN: 0192831348
Philosophy by Hans E. Bynagle; James Rettig (Editor)
Call Number: Ref. B72 .B97 1997
ISBN: 1563083760
Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy by Edward Craig (Editor)
Call Number: Ref. B51 .R68 1998
ISBN: 0415073103

American Philosophy by John Lachs (Editor); Robert Talisse (Editor)
Call Number: Ref. B850 .A43 2008
ISBN: 9780415939263
The Edinburgh Encyclopedia of Continental Philosophy by Simon Glendinning (Editor)
Call Number: Ref. B803 .E35 1999
ISBN: 1579581528
The Oxford Companion to the Mind by Richard L. Gregory (Editor)
Call Number: Ref. BF31 .O94 2004
ISBN: 0198662246
The Oxford Encyclopedia of African Thought by F. Abiola Irele (Editor); Biodun Jeyifo (Editor)
Call Number: Ref. DT14 .O97 2010
ISBN: 9780195334739
A Lexicon of Saint Thomas Acquinas by Roy J. Deferrari
Call Number: Ref. B765.T54 D38 2004
ISBN: 1930278454
Peripatetic Philosophy, 200 BC to AD 200 by R. W. Sharples
Call Number: Ref. B111 .P47 2010
ISBN: 9780521884808
Green Ethics and Philosophy by Julie Newman (Editor)
Call Number: Ref. GE42 .G735 2011
ISBN: 9781412996877
Encyclopedia of the Enlightenment by Alan Charles Kors (Editor)
Call Number: Reference - 1st Fl. B802 .E53 2003
ISBN: 0195104307