HESI Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN Examination by
Get ready to pass both the HESI exit exam and the NCLEX-RN® exam! HESI Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination, 6th Edition provides a complete, all-in-one review of the information you need to know. Written in an easy-to-read outline format, this study guide reviews content by concepts and clinical areas. Along the way, valuable tips from HESI help you apply principles of clinical decision-making and critical thinking. With more than 900 practice questions in both study and exam formats, the Evolve companion website lets you practice test-taking in the same electronic format you will experience on your nursing school exit exam and on the NCLEX-RN exam. Over 900 NCLEX practice questions on the Evolve website include alternate item formats, simulating the experience of taking the nursing school exit exam and the NCLEX-RN exam. HESI Hint boxes highlight important clinical information and concepts commonly tested on the NCLEX-RN exam. Critical thinking study questions include answers and rationales, reinforcing your understanding of key concepts and content. Fill-in-the-blank and prioritizing questions mirror the alternate item format item types included on the NCLEX-RN exam. Chapters organized by clinical area make it easier to search for review topics. Consistent chapter format makes it easy to find the topics within each chapter. Pharmacology tables summarize the need-to-know drug therapy content emphasized on the NCLEX-RN exam. NEW! UPDATED content includes clinical updates and reflects the latest NCLEX-RN test plan. NEW! Additional 300 NCLEX practice questions on the Evolve companion website help you prepare more effectively for the HESI exit exam and for the NCLEX-RN exam. NEW! Clinical Judgment Scenario includes practice Next Generation NCLEX question types.
Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination by
Get the tools and skills you need to prepare for the NCLEX®! Often called the ''the best NCLEX® exam review book ever,'' Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination, 8th Edition has been thoroughly updated to reflect the most recent test plan. This new edition includes 5,200 NCLEX examination-style questions in the book and online. A companion Evolve website includes thousands of questions that allow you to decide how you want to practice! Don''t make the mistake of assuming the quality of the questions is the same in all NCLEX exam review books, because only Silvestri includes the kinds of questions that consistently test the clinical judgment skills necessary to pass today''s NCLEX exam. Even better, all answers include detailed rationales to help you learn from your answer choices and test-taking strategies with tips on how to best approach each question. Written by the most trusted name in NCLEX review, this is THE book of choice for NCLEX preparation. But don''t just take our word for it - read any customer review or ask your classmates to see why there''s nothing else like it! Over 5,200 practice questions in the text and online offer ample testing practice. 75-question comprehensive exam covers all content areas in the book in the same percentages that they are covered on the actual NCLEX-RN test plan. Inclusion of all alternate item format questions covers multiple response, prioritizing [ordered response], fill-in-the-blank, figure/illustration [hot spot], chart/exhibit, video, and audio questions to give students practice with mastering prioritizing, decision-making, and critical thinking skills. Presents introductory chapters on preparation guidance for the NCLEX-RN, nonacademic preparation, test-taking strategies, the CAT format, and the NCLEX-RN from a new graduate''s experience. UNIQUE! Audio review summaries on pharmacology, fluids and electrolytes, and acid-base balance are found on the Evolve companion site. Expanded coverage of delegation, prioritization, and triage/disaster management in the practice questions reflect the areas of increased emphasis on the NCLEX exam. UNIQUE! A detailed test-taking strategy and rationale is included for each question, offering clues for analyzing and uncovering the correct answer option UNIQUE! Priority concepts call-outs highlight specific concepts related to nursing practice. Concepts have been updated to reflect the latest Giddens: Concepts for Nursing Practice text. UNIQUE! More Priority Nursing Action boxes communicate new and pertinent content. Question categories by cognitive level, client needs area, integrated process, and content area give you completely customizable exams or study sessions when using the companion Evolve site. UNIQUE! Pyramid Alert! boxes spotlight important nursing concepts and procedures, and include tips and shortcuts for remembering key information. Mnemonics included where appropriate throughout the text. NEW! Thoroughly updated content incorporates clinical updates and reflects the latest NCLEX-RN test plan. NEW! Clinical Judgment Situations test critical thinking skills and feature Next Generation NCLEX item types to assist in applying the skill of clinical judgment. NEW! UPDATED! Bioterrorism content includes information on nuclear radiation. Several NEW prioritizing questions test prioritizing skills. NEW! Pharmacology classifications code with practice questions helps you to focus on specific medication classes. NEW! Special Populations chapter focuses on nursing care of special and vulnerable populations. NEW! Complex Care chapter includes information on sepsis, shock, sedation, critical care nursing interventions, and more. NEW! Health Problem code with every practice question helps you to focus your study on particular topics. NEW! Anemia section added to the Oncological and Hematological Problems chapter. NEW! Systematic case scenario helps you focus on applying health and physical assessment concepts.
NCLEX RN 2019 & 2020: NCLEX RN examination secrets study
NCLEX-RN Prep 2019 by
The NCLEX-RN exam is not just about what you know--it's about how you think. Kaplan's NCLEX-RN Prep 2019 uses expert critical thinking strategies and targeted sample questions to help you put your expertise into practice and ace the exam! The NCLEX-RN exam tests how you'll apply the medical knowledge you've gained in real-life situations. In NCLEX-RN Prep 2019, Kaplan's all-star nursing faculty teaches you 10 critical thinking pathways to help you think like a nurse. Eight chapters end with practice sets to help you put critical thinking principles into action. Proven Strategies. Realistic Practice. 10 critical thinking pathways to break down what exam questions are asking 8 end-of-chapter practice sets to help you put critical thinking principles into action Full-length practice test Detailed rationales for all answer choices, correct and incorrect Techniques for mastering the computer adaptive test format Expert Guidance In-depth content review, organized along the exam's "Client Needs" framework Kaplan's Learning Engineers and expert psychometricians ensure our practice questions and study materials are true to the test We invented test prep--Kaplan (www.kaptest.com) has been helping students for 80 years, and our proven strategies have helped legions of students achieve their dreams
NCLEX-RN Practice Test Questions 2020-2021 by 
NCLEX RN 2019 & 2020 Study Guide by
Test Prep Books' NCLEX RN 2019 & 2020 Study Guide: NCLEX RN Examination Test Prep & Practice Test Questions for the National Council Licensure Examination for Registered Nurses [Updated for the NEW 2019 Outline] Made by Test Prep Books experts for test takers trying to achieve a great score on the NCLEX RN exam. This comprehensive study guide includes: -Quick Overview Find out what's inside this guide! -Test-Taking Strategies Learn the best tips to help overcome your exam! -Introduction Get a thorough breakdown of what the test is and what's on it! -Management of Care -Safety and Infection Control -Health Promotion and Maintenance -Psychosocial Integrity -Basic Care and Comfort -Pharmacological and Parenteral Therapies -Reduction of Risk Potential -Physiological Adaptation -Practice Questions Practice makes perfect! -Detailed Answer Explanations Figure out where you went wrong and how to improve! Disclaimer: NCLEX(R) and NCLEX RN(R) are registered trademarks of National Council Licensure Examination, which was not involved in the production of, and does not endorse, this product. Studying can be hard. We understand. That's why we created this guide. Each section of the test has a comprehensive review created by Test Prep Books. These reviews go into detail to give you NCLEX RN mastery. The Test Prep Books NCLEX RN practice questions are followed by answer explanations. If you miss a question, it's important to understand why. That way, you can avoid missing it again in the future. The answer explanations will help you learn from your mistakes. Knowing the latest test-taking strategies is essential for the exam. A test taker has to understand the material that is being covered. They also must be familiar with test strategies. These strategies are necessary to properly use the time provided. They also help test takers complete the test without making any errors. Test Prep Books has provided the top test-taking tips. Anyone planning to take this exam should take advantage of this Test Prep Books study guide. Purchase it today to receive access to: -NCLEX RN review materials -Practice test questions -Test-taking strategies
Illustrated Study Guide for the NCLEX-RN® Exam by
Who says preparing for the NCLEX® has to be boring? Using colorful illustrations and fun mnemonic cartoons, the Illustrated Study Guide for the NCLEX-RN® Exam, 10th Edition brings the concepts found on the NCLEX-RN to life! This new edition is written in a concise outline format to make studying easier, and the Evolve companion website includes approximately 2,500 NCLEX exam-style review questions (including alternate item formats) - allowing you to create practice exams, identify personal strengths and weaknesses, and review answers and rationales. With new content covering culture and spirituality, this study guide gives you a robust, visual, less-intimidating way to remember key facts for the NCLEX exam. 2,500 review questions are now included on the Evolve companion website, adding more 200 questions to the total on the previous edition. UNIQUE! Mnemonic cartoons provide a fun, easy way to review and remember key nursing concepts and disease processes. UNIQUE! The integrated systems approach incorporates pediatric, adult, and older adult lifespan considerations in each body system chapter. UNIQUE! Appendixes for each chapter summarize medications and nursing procedures for quick reference. Alternate item format questions on Evolve prepare you for the interactive question types on the NCLEX examination, including priority drag-and-drop and hot-spot (illustrated point-and-click) questions. Test Alert! boxes in the book highlight key concepts frequently found on the NCLEX examination. Answers and rationales for all review questions show why correct answers are right and incorrect options are wrong. Separate chapters on pharmacology and nursing management help students to focus on these areas of emphasis on the NCLEX examination. Nursing Priority boxes make it easier for students to distinguish priorities of nursing care. Pharmacology tables make key drug information easy to find, with high-alert medications noted by a special icon. Special icons distinguish pediatric and adult disorders, and identify content on Self-Care and Home Care. NEW! UPDATED content reflects the most recent NCLEX-RN® test plan and incorporates important clinical updates. NEW! 25 additional illustrations and mnemonics make the book more appealing than ever to the visual learner. NEW! Chapter on Culture and Spiritual Awareness addresses the addition of Culture and Spirituality to the Integrated Processes in the NCLEX test plan. NEW! Nursing Management and Ethical/Legal concepts divided into two chapters emphasize the increasing amount of administrative duties nurses face and the importance of management of care on the NCLEX. NEW! Priority Concepts added to the beginning of each chapter assist you in concept-based nursing programs in focusing on priority concepts for each chapter.