Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
Check out these new databases!
African American Communites This link opens in a new window Featuring multiple perspectives on the daily challenges faced by African Americans between 1863 and 1985, African American Communities highlights the tensions in race relations that dominated their social, political, cultural and religious lives during the period. The prevalent challenges of racism, discrimination and integration are illustrated through personal diaries, scrapbooks, pamphlets, newspapers, periodicals, correspondence, oral histories and official records.
New
Contemporary Women's Issues This link opens in a new window This database provides comprehensive coverage of issues that influence women’s lives across the globe. Recommended for High School, College, Adult/Research
New
Exploring Race in Society This link opens in a new window Designed for undergraduate students, Exploring Race in Society contains scholarly journals and proprietary essays that provide researchers with a deeper understanding of how current issues stem from actions and policies of the past.
New
Extension Foundation This link opens in a new window
New

Our mission is to help Cooperative Extension generate a more visible, measurable, local impact.

We achieve this through our nationally funded programs made possible by member dollars and cooperative agreements with federal agencies, and through partnering on state, regional, and national initiatives with Cooperative Extension and the Extension Committee on Organization and Policy (ECOP). We serve all Land Grant Universities, regardless of membership status.

Gale in Context: Environmental Studies This link opens in a new window This database will complement the other Gale in Context databases. It includes case studies and offers over 400 topic pages about today’s environmental issues. This will be great for AP classes! Recommended for High School, College, Adult/Research
New
MIT Press eBooks This link opens in a new window Access scholarly ebooks in a variety of subjects including architecture/arts, biomedical sciences, business, computer science, education, environment, philosophy, technology, social sciences and more
New
Alternate Name(s) MITP D2O
Race Relations in America This link opens in a new window This resource showcases the speeches, reports, surveys and analyses produced by the Race Relations Department’s staff and Institute participants, including Charles S. Johnson and Thurgood Marshall.
New
Research Source: Women’s Studies This link opens in a new window This collection offers access to printed and manuscript sources over four centuries, providing a multitude of perspectives on the changing roles of women in history. It includes the works and legacy of many notable and influential women, but also a chance to hear the voices of forgotten and ordinary women.
New
RIdIM Database This link opens in a new window Database records contain descriptions and images of visual objects featuring music, dance, theatre and oper-related topics or content.The content includes depictions of instruments, musicians, performers, music patrons, music notation, performance venues and more.
New
RISM Catalog of Musical Sources This link opens in a new window The catalog contains over 1.3 million records for musical sources: music manuscripts, printed music, libretti, and treatises that are held in music libraries, archives, churches, private collections, and other institutions around the world. The bulk of the manuscripts dates from between the years 1600 and 1850. The focus of printed music is imprints up to 1800.
New

Need More Help?

Click the button below to schedule an appointment with one of our expert librarians. 


Search our Frequently Asked Questions or ask your own!

FAQs

Our Research Guides contain resources and instructions to help you get started. There are guides for each academic department, as well as guides on citations, plagiarism, copyright, Adulting 101, course guides, AND MORE!

Research Guides
title
Loading...