Skip to main content

Mathematics and Statistics: Home

Departmental links

 Department of Mathematics and Statistics

This department is part of the College of Engineering and Natural Sciences. It offers four concentrations leading to the Bachelor of Arts or the Bachelor of Science degree with a major in mathematics: Mathematics, Statistics, Secondary Mathematics and a general concentration. We also offer minors in both mathematics and statistics.

ILLiad

PML doesn't have a copy? Article isn't available in full text? UTM students and faculty can ask the Interlibrary Loan department to find it for you. Remember to leave enough lead time!

Search @ the Library

Search the catalog for items on the library shelves





(Use this separate link to search library databases for > articles < <  in journals, magazines, and select newspapers)

How to Use This Guide

This guide is intended to help students studying Mathematics, Statistics, and related subjects. This guide includes the following sections:

  • Math 130 vs. Math140 gives a summary of the differences between the classes, Math 130 and Math 140 along with the topics that that each class covers.
  • Reference Books lists encyclopedias, handbooks, and dictionaries pertinent to computer science available in the Paul Meek Library. These types of books may be useful as you are establishing historical and theoretical background knowledge, understanding disciplinary terminology, and fact-checking.
  • Article Databases lists and describes various databases for finding journal articles. Some of the databases contain general articles on many subjects, while some are more subject specific.
  • Recommended Web Sites lists specialized academic search portals, state and federal government web sites, and more freely available web sites handy for computer science research.

Subject Guide

Chat with a Reference Librarian

(Help via chat is only available during library service hours)