Skip to main content

Health and Human Performance: Home

Departmental Pages

 Department of Health and Human Performance

The department offers concentrations in Exercise Science/Wellness and K-12 Health and Physical Education Licensure.  Additionally, through this department, a variety of Physical Activity Classes are offered.

 UTM Blackboard

 

 

ILLiad

PML doesn't have the book? Article isn't available in full text? UTM students and faculty can ask the Interlibrary Loan staff to find it for you. Remember to leave enough lead time!

Search @ the Library

Search the catalog for items on the library shelves





(Use this separate link to search library databases for journal, magazine, and newspaper  > > Articles < <

 

 

How to Use This Guide

This guide is intended to help students studying Health and Human Performance, and related subjects. This guide includes the following sections:

  • Reference Books lists encyclopedias, handbooks, and dictionaries pertinent to computer science available in the Paul Meek Library. These types of books may be useful as you are establishing historical and theoretical background knowledge, understanding disciplinary terminology, and fact-checking.
  • Article Databases lists and describes various databases for finding journal articles. Some of the databases contain general articles on many subjects, while some are more subject specific.
  • Recommended Web Sites lists specialized academic search portals, state and federal government web sites, and more freely available web sites handy for health and human performance research.

 

My Profile

Caren Nichter's picture
Caren Nichter
Contact:
(731)881-7096

Chat with a Reference Librarian

(Help via chat is only available during library service hours)