This is the "Home" page of the "Computer Science & Information Systems" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Computer Science & Information Systems   Tags: computer engineering, computer science, information technology, java, linux, operating systems, programming  

•Computer science or computing science (sometimes abbreviated CS) is the study of the theoretical foundations of information and computation, and of practical techniques for their implementation and application in computer systems. ...
Last Updated: Aug 21, 2013 URL: http://libguides.utm.edu/computerscience Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

The Departmental Page

Visit the Department of Computer Science

Provides an overview of the Computer Science majors and curriculum, and includes the corresponding faculty's contact information.  

ILLiad

PML doesn't have a copy? Article isn't available in full text? UTM students and faculty can ask the Interlibrary Loan department to find it for you. Remember to leave enough lead time!

  • ILLiad
    Link to the forms to borrow an article or book from another library
 

Search @ the Library

Search the catalog for print and e-title items in the library collection

(use the "Keyword" pull-down menu to target your query to a specific data field)


(Use this separate link to search library databases for > articles < <  in journals, magazines, and select newspapers)
 

How to Use this Guide

This guide is intended to help students studying computer science, information technology, and related subjects. This guide includes five sections:

  • Programming Languages lists the most commonly used programming languages and links to where you can find information on them.
  • Reference Books lists encyclopedias, handbooks, and dictionaries pertinent to computer science available in the Paul Meek Library. These types of books may be useful as you are establishing historical and theoretical background knowledge, understanding disciplinary terminology, and fact-checking.
  • Article Databases lists and describes various databases for finding journal articles. Some of the databases contain general articles on many subjects, while some are more subject specific.
  • Recommended Web Sites lists specialized academic search portals, state and federal government web sites, and more freely available web sites handy for computer science research.
 

RSS Feeds

Loading Loading...
blank padding

My Profile

Profile Image
Jim Nance
Contact Info
Send Email
 

Chat with a Reference Librarian

(Help via chat is only available during library service hours)

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip