Skip to main content

Criminal Justice: Search DATABASES

System of law enforcement, the bar, judiciary, corrections, & probation that is directly involved in the apprehension, prosecution, defense, sentencing, incarceration, & supervision of those suspected of or charged with criminal offenses. Credo Reference

CRIMINAL JUSTICE DATABASES








Content includes more than 320 full-text magazines and journals.  And, though not all in full-text, Criminal Justice Abstracts contains coverage of more than 600 journals from around the world.

Subjects Include:

Criminology  •   Criminal Justice  •   Corrections and Prisons
Criminal Investigations  •   Forensic Sciences and Investigation
Substance Abuse and Addiction  •   Probation and Parole


‚Äč

JSTOR
provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines! Click here for the JSTOR Quick Start Guide: 
 https://guides.jstor.org/ld.php?content_id=35196049 


ProQuest Central is an excellent multi-disciplinary database full of science, social science, and psychology journals.


In Criminal Justice alone, FILMS ON DEMAND contains the following:

All Criminal Investigation

  • Forensic Science (58 videos)
  • Investigative Process (71 videos)

Criminal Justice System

  • Corrections (185 videos)
  • Courts (56 videos)
  • Criminal Law (79)
  • Juvenile Justice (136 videos)
  • Law Enforcement & Police Training (110 videos)
  • Survey:  Criminal Justice System (49 videos)

Criminology

  • Computer Crime (45 videos)
  • Corporate & Political Crime (32 videos)
  • Crime & Society (143 videos)
  • Crime Prevention (44 videos)
  • Crimes Against People & Property (75 videos)
  • Domestic Crime (45 videos)
  • Gangs & Organized Crime (51 videos)
  • Survey: Criminology (5 videos)
  • Terrorism (101 videos)
  • The Criminal Mind (92 videos)
  • Vice (55 videos)

Legal Studies

  • Business Law, Civil Law & Intellectual Property (50 videos)
  • Human Right & International Law (71 videos)
  • Survey: Legal Studies (11 videos)
  • The U.S. Legal System (60 videos)


The Taylor and Francis database is multi-disciplinary and contains criminal justice journals in addition to journals in Law, the Behavioral Sciences, the Social Sciences, Urban Studies and much more.

Gale’s Criminal Justice Collection of approximately 250 journals informs the research process for researchers who are studying law, law enforcement, or terrorism, training for paralegal service, preparing for a career in homeland security, delving into forensic science, investigating crime scenes, developing policy, going to court, writing sociological reports, and more.

Westlaw is an online legal research service for lawyers and legal professionals in the United States. Information resources include more than 40,000 databases of case law, state and federal statutes, administrative codes, newspaper and magazine articles, public records, law journals, law reviews, treatises, legal forms and other information resources.

Academic Search Ultimate

  • 10,000 Full-text journals and magazines
  • 9,017 active full-text, peer-reviewed journals

The Journal of Criminal Justice is available in this database, along with several other journals and books pertinent to the discipline of Criminal Justice.

Loading ...

Search @ the Library

Search the catalog for print and e-title items in the library collection

(use the "Keyword" pull-down menu to target your query to a specific data field)

 
 
 

 
(Use this separate link to search library databases for > articles < <  in journals, magazines, and select newspapers)

Search Most ALL UTM Resources in one place!

USE the powerful new search engine located on the library's homepage.

This default search box allows you to
             S E A R C H  A L L  L I B R A R Y  R E S O U R C E S! 
 To get started,
go to: 
www.utm.edu/library.php