Skip to main content

Psychology: Find Articles

Psychology is the scientific study of human behavior and experience. Through systematic observation and research, psychologists attempt to explain how and why human beings act and react to the world around them. World of Sociology, a Gale product.

Psychology Databases (ALL available in the ProQuest Database)

PsycARTICLES - This is a primary database for Psychology.

This database offers full-text articles for journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe & Huber. The database includes all material from the print journals. Many titles go back to volume 1, issue 1.

Social Sciences Journals

This database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work and sociology.

Psychology Journals

This database provides abstracts and indexing for more than 640 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Many titles are indexed in PsycINFO. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.

PsycINFO

This database is published by the American Psychological Associations and provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts of the international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Documents indexed include journals, articles, books, dissertations and more. 90% of the 3,000+ titles indexed in PsycINFO are peer-reviewed.

Internet Resources

AllPsychOnline 

The Virtual Psychology Classroom

Specialized Databases

PubMed Central - PubMed Central is the U.S. National Institutes of Health free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.

MEDLINE - All including areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing.

Google Scholar

Use Google Scholar instead of Google for research.  Google Scholar provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts and articles.