Skip to main content

Nursing: DATABASES for NURSING

Nurses "are guided by an ethical & humanitarian philosophy in which every human being deserves respect, regardless of racial, social, cultural, sexual, economic, religious, or other factors." (Mosby, Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing, & Health Professions)

Search ALL UTM Resources in one place!!

USE the powerful new search engine located on the library's homepage.

This default search box allows you to
             S E A R C H  90%  o f  A L L  L I B R A R Y  R E S O U R C E S! 
 To get started,
go to: 
www.utm.edu/library.php 

DATABASES for NURSING

CINAHL COMPLETE contains full-text articles from 770 nursing journals. Additionally, CINAHL contains 140 Evidence-Based Care Sheets (EBCS), which are summaries of key topics, focused on nursing practice; each includes the latest evidence, statistics, and research.

 

 

 



​ScienceDirect
 is full of peer-re
viewed journals in Medicine, Nursing, Pharmacology, Toxicology and more.




Taylor & Francis Medical Library
 contains 170 peer-reviewed journals in science, nursing, medicine, psychology and more.


 

 


PubMed Central (PMC)
 is the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature. This archive contains several million articles from several thousand journals.

 









Nursing Education in Video
 is a collection of nurse training videos created specifically for the education and training of nurses. All of the videos in the collection have been created with the guidance of Medcom-Trainex and are regularly reviewed for accuracy and currency.
 






Oxford Academic Journals
 is a collection of over 400 scholarly, peer-reviewed medical and health journals.

 


Sage Journals (database) contains 42 nursing journals

 

 


Wiley Online Library
 contains 40 peer-reviewed nursing journals among the health and physical sciences, as well as the social sciences and humanities.

 

 

 

 

 

 

ProQuest Central is an excellent multi-disciplinary database full of science, social science, and psychology journals.

Loading ...

DATABASES for NURSING

      CINAHL COMPLETE 
  
contains full-text articles from 770     nursing journals. CINAHL contains    140 Evidence-Based Care Sheets (EBCS), which are summaries of key topics, focused on nursing practice; each includes the latest evidence, statistics, and research. Find these sheets on the EBSCO CINAHL search page at the top.

 

 

 

 

 



​ ScienceDirect
 is full of peer-re
viewed journals in   Medicine, Nursing, Pharmacology, Toxicology and more.

 

 Taylor & Francis contains 170   peer-reviewed journals in science,   nursing, medicine, and psychology.
 

 
PubMed Central (PMC)
is the U.S. National Institutes of   Health (NIH) digital archive of  biomedical and life sciences   journal literature. This archive contains several million articles   from several thousand journals

 
 
Nursing Education in Video
is a collection of nurse training   videos created specifically for the education and training of nurses.   All of the videos in the collection have been created with the       guidance of Medcom-Trainex and are regularly reviewed for   accuracy and currency.

 

  Oxford Academic
  Journals
 is a collection
  of over 400 scholarly, peer-    reviewed medical and            health 
journals.

 

  Sage Journals    has 42 nursing journals.

 

 Wiley Online Library contains 40   peer-reviewed nursing journals among     the health and physical sciences, as well   as the social sciences and humanities.

 

 

 

 ProQuest Central an excellent multi-   disciplinary database full of social science,   and psychology journals.