Skip to main content

Nursing: GERONTOLOGY

Nurses "are guided by an ethical & humanitarian philosophy in which every human being deserves respect, regardless of racial, social, cultural, sexual, economic, religious, or other factors." (Mosby, Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing, & Health Professions)

Nursing Journals for Gerontology

 Journal of Gerontological Nursing

  Our ProQuest Database   offers full text of this   journal through the   current month. 


 

Research in Gerontological Nursing

Best coverage is available in ProQuest Central Database

 
     

 

 Nursing Older People

   Available in EBSCO's
  ‚Äč  
Academic Search
   Complete Database

National Institute on Aging

National Institute on Aging - NIA supports and conducts genetic, biological, clinical, behavioral, social, and economic research to better understand the aging process, as well as diseases, conditions, and other problems or needs associated with growing older.

CDC on Healthy Aging

National Center on Elder Abuse

    The National         Center on        Elder Abuse          (NCEA)   

The NCEA serves as a national resource
center dedicated to the prevention of elder mistreatment by conducting high quality research and disseminating information. (click here for
NCEA Publications and here for NCEA Databases). For direct links to State info click:                  https://ncea.acl.gov/resources/state.html 

Books on Gerontology

Nursing for Wellness in Older Adults

Gerontological Nursing

Gerontological Nursing

*
This book is a comprehensive, research-based, and up-to-date guide to nursing care for older adults in all settings.

Gerontological Nursing

The Harsh Realities of Alzheimer's Care

Disability and Aging

The Encyclopedia of Elder Care

Gerotology - Nursing Clinics of North America

Gerontology: changes, challenges, and solutions (volumes 1 & 2)